Bible Teaching is to Share!

IMG_3741

Last Saturday night at our study center.

We are so thankful that Oleg Live streams and translates into Russian our Saturday night study.  I just looked and it has 588 views already.  This is a great outreach.

Today we had some Skype meetings and we sent out a newsletter.  If you aren’t receiving our newsletters via email, please go to LoveIsrael.org and subscribe.  Here are a couple of highlights from the newsletter:

  1. We are considering doing a weekly virtual worship service from Israel on Motzei Shabbat (Saturday night at Midnight). This would be 5:00 pm Eastern, 4:00 pm Central, 3:00 pm Mountain and 2:00 pm Pacific for those in the United States and Canada. We plan to call the Live Stream Midnight in Jerusalem. We would appreciate any comments in regard to this; that is, would you watch this? Although we are planning to live stream this virtual service, it will also be archived for those who cannot participate in the live stream.
  2. The Bible speaks of Our Blessed Hope, which is commonly referred to as the Rapture.  A good friend of mine saw a discussion about this event on television and asked me to answer some questions he had concerning the Rapture.  In the end, I decided to record a lecture. This video was produced while we were in the States in July at a studio in Atlanta, Georgia.  We are offering the digital download of this 2 hour lecture for $5. The primary text is 2 Thessalonians 2:1-8; however many other passages are studied to arrive at a clear conclusion. This video provides a critique of how some interpret this Scripture with a different conclusion. The Greek text is used to show the meaning of this  passage from 2 Thessalonians, based on the literal reading of this Scripture.
  3. As most of you know, we set aside a few weeks a year for conferences, primarily in Europe. We are receiving invitations to Asia as well. For the most part, we have not accepted going to Asia; however, recently we feel that doors are being opened there and we are investigating ways to increase our distribution there. Through the Daystar Television Network, our teaching is broadcast through much of Asia.  This has been the basis for much of the invitations we receive. We are planning a trip in February of 2018, to speak in Singapore and meet there with some individuals about growing our Media presence in Asia. Recently, while in the States, we met a couple associated with a Seminary in Singapore, who are interested in discussing our work and how to perhaps work in some joint manner. Also, some good friends of ours just moved to Singapore.  They are ministry minded and open to assisting us expand there. Our hope is to develop a strategy for sharing our video teachings there and not in any way spending time away from Israel.

9 thoughts on “Bible Teaching is to Share!”

  1. Shalom from Canada,
    I would love to watch the live stream service. This is going to be amazing! I can’t wait!
    Blessings,
    Laura

  2. Shalom, Rivka! Although, as you know, we have an earlier Shabbat service we attend online, we would definitely be interested in checking it out. I do not know, at this point, whether we will be able to continue to watch, but we are definitely interested!

  3. Cindee M Milley

    Shalom Rivka,
    I would look forward to joining your service. Although I follow an online service, it would not conflict with your time.
    It would be a blessing to those that do not have a home Congregation and it would help to be connected more closely with brothers and sisters in the Land, 😊 May the L-rd guide you🌻

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top